Leftovers for Lunch

The one thing I love about cooking dinner at home each night is LEFTOVERS for lunch the next day.  This past year I have finally realized how much money I save by not eating lunch out each day – if you aren’t doing it, hop on the train and enjoy a huge infusion of $$$ in your wallet.  Since Jason works from home, I get to grab up each night’s left overs.

Last night we made a tofu, veggie and rice stirfry. Stirfrys are by far my favorite meal to make and eat as leftovers.  It’s such a simple meal.  We did make a homemade marinade for the tofu which was dang good.

Blackberry photo :(

Jason’s Special Tofu Marinade:

3 tbsp Water

3 tbsp Soy Sauce

2 tbsp Brown Sugar

1 tbsp for fresh ginger (minced very fine)

3 cloves of garlic (minced very fine)

1 tbsp of apple cider vinegar (or rice wine vinegar would work)

2 scallions finely chopped

Mix all this together and then marinade tofu for at least 30 minutes.  I poured excess marinade on the veggies and tofu while they were stir frying as well.

2 responses to “Leftovers for Lunch

  1. That looks great! I love stir-fries, too, mainly because I can’t cook! :) I do love making stuffed peppers with rice and tofu, though- they’re so good- you should try ‘em! http://www.recipe4living.com/recipes/tofu_and_rice_stuffed_peppers.htm

Leave a Reply

