Green Monster Madness

Over the summer, when I first discovered Green Monsters (Jenna and Angela THANK YOU!), I was obsessed – I had to have one each day.  This winter I’ve taken a break from GMs but this morning seemed like the perfect day to bring it back.

I put a cup of soy milk, some ground flax seed, a pinch of cinnamon, 1/2 avocado, 1 apple, 1 banana, 2 big handfuls of spinach, and a few ice cubes into the blender (No Vitamix here…)

A few minutes of blending later – out comes a huge Green Monster!   You may ask what kind of nutritional content do you get out this?

Well thanks to Livestrong.com I can tell you.  This is an estimate but gives a pretty good idea.

This held me over until lunchtime.

What is your favorite green monster combination?

2 responses to “Green Monster Madness

  1. I haven’t made a green monster in a while, but I like using spinach and granny smiths.

Leave a Reply

