Last Week’s Workout Recap

I’m back and another week closer to the marathon.  I continue to really struggle with our weekday runs – I need to find some kind of motivation.  The grind of 6 – 8 mile runs is so very monotonous.  I’ve tried to add some speed work – that is one of my goals for the week ahead – to give some variety to these runs.

Here’s my past week:

Sunday – 14 miles in 2 hours 12 minutes.  I felt very strong during the run.  We definitely picked up the pace for the last few miles.
Monday – I went with one of my sister-in-laws to yoga at Breathe.  I hadn’t taken the instructor before but overall was a great stretch – it was a little less intense so my arms weren’t killing me for the week.
Tuesday – 6 miles in 55 minutes.
Wednesday – 8 miles in 1 hour 11 minutes.  Jason really had to push me to get out the door but it was a great run once we got started.
Thursday — I missed a 6 mile run.  Jason and I both worked late and by the time we were ready to go it was 8:30 PM and just decided we were too lazy to drive to the gym.
Friday – This was a planned rest day.  I kept it that way.
Saturday – Easy 4 miles in 40 minutes.  Roads were slippery from the snow so we just had a nice jog.

Total Miles: 32

Goals from last week:
1.  Well I missed one run so I didn’t completely follow the schedule.
2.  Only one yoga class 😦

Goals for next week:
1.  Kick butt on week day runs – and add some speed work
2.  Yoga – practice twice
3.  Run in the morning – I am finding it hard to get out of the door after looking at the weather all day. So I think going out right after waking up will help avoid a situation like Thursday when we missed the run because we had worked too late.

I can do this! Bring on the next week.

Leave a Reply

