Kardashian Craziness

I spent the rest of yesterday chilling on my couch unconsciously watching a disaster that I couldn’t take my eyes off of – Keeping up with the Kardashians.  I believe my mind was still numb from the morning’s run but honestly the family is so ridiculous I couldn’t turn away from the show – oddly addicting.  Luckily Jason came to my rescue and turned it to the Olympics.  Go Bode Miller!

I always find my post long run hunger is greatest the day after the run. This morning I started off with a huge bowl of oatmeal.

The delicious bowl of oats is comprised of:

  • 1 cup of oats (what can I say, I am a hungry woman)
  • Raisins
  • 1/2 banana
  • pinch of brown sugar
  • cinnamon
  • Soy Milk & Water combo

My legs are feeling pretty good after the run yesterday – only my calves and hips are a bit tight.  I may go to a yoga class later to stretch out.

2 responses to “Kardashian Craziness

  1. I’m all about the big bowls of oatmeal! Enjoy your stretching 🙂

Leave a Reply

