Morning Fuel

I woke up this morning feeling a bit under the weather – I think my tum-tum is upset by taco night 😦  So this morning’s breakfast is all about soothing my stomach.

I started with making fresh juice – 1 beet, 2 stalks of celery, 4 carrots, a handful of kale, 1/2 lime (this made two glasses, which I gladly shared with the hubby).

Sorry for the blurry pictures.  My camera and the lighting just wasn’t cooperating this morning.

I finished off the meal with two slices of whole wheat bread, homemade walnut butter (more on this later), 1/2 a banana, and cinnamon.  Très Délicieux!

What is your go-to breakfast to calm an upset stomach?

Leave a Reply

