Lonely 7 miles

I dragged myself to the treadmill this evening – Jason had to work late so we had to run separately.  My legs were quiet tired from yoga and probably still recovering from Sunday.  I zoned out and watched a few episodes of Family Guy, finished in 65 minutes.

I missed my running buddy.  I have to say – training for the marathon with my hubby has been wonderful.  I actually came up with the idea when we were planning our wedding.  It was the only way I could corner him to talk about wedding plans 🙂  I really look forward to our runs each day – we get to catch up and spend some nice quality time together.

Do you have an exercise buddy? I find it some much easier to get motivated when I’m accountable to someone else.

Before the run – I made Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies.  The recipe is based on How it all Vegan’s recipe.

Mix wet ingredients together – sugar, nut butter, oil, water, and vanilla extract.  In separate bowl, mix together the dry ingredients – flour, baking soda, and salt.

Then slowly add wet ingredients to the dry. Mix until dough forms.

Stir in chocolate chips.  Then make spoonful sized cookies and place on cookie sheet.

Bake for 10 minutes @ 375 degrees.  Then enjoy!  These cookies taste like the real thing – no one will know they are vegan.

Now it’s 9:30 and I have no clue what I’m having for dinner.  I will report back on my dinner in the morning!  Have a great night.

Leave a Reply

