Creature of habit

Good afternoon ‘all!

I was feeling very good after my cleansing breakfast – so I decided to stay raw for lunch as well.  I may have mentioned before but one of my favorite salads and dressings was created by Gena — Root Vegetable Salad with Maple Cinnamon Vinaigrette is divine!  I always make extra dressing because this stuff doesn’t last long in our house.  I make this salad every week with a few changes.  I use a whole sweet potato, beet, 3 carrots, a parsnip, and a turnip and shred the veggies with my food processor.  I always use the whole vegetable to make lots of left-overs.

Then I use a blender to mix-up the dressing.  Honestly, you must try this dressing!  I use old glass jars to store the extra dressing.

Pile the veggies high on a plate (I had this x’s 2) and then dress generously.  Not only is this delightful to eat, the colors are amazing!

For the past year, I have been moving towards more and more homemade salad dressings.  I typically just use a mixture of EVOO, Apple Cider or Rice Vinegar dressing – for a special salad (like today) I make a specific dressing.  For the longest time I only used Annie’s Green Goddess Dressing.  What’s your favorite salad dress?

4 responses to “Creature of habit

  1. Yum! I’ve been meaning to try that soon. I make a pumpkin dressing I love (recipe on my site) and I love Annie’s Goddess Dressing (you can get the TJ’s version a lot cheaper).

  2. I love when food is just as pretty as it is delicious!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

